Meet the team

 

Click on a persons name below to be taken to their research profile page to see all their publications and activity

Neil Angus
• Cardiovascular rehabilitation paths
• Cardiovascular rehabilitation at home
• Pedagogic innovation in adolescent mental health

Contact: neil.angus@uhi.ac.uk

Dr Annetta Smith 
• Design of Case Study Research in Health Care
• Sensory and Cognitive impairment in Older Adults
• Pedagogical innovation in nursing learning
• Transformative Professional Learning

Contact: annetta.smith@uhi.ac.uk

Dr Michelle Beattie
• Analysis of patient experience
• Effective interventions
• Nursing learning quality improvemen
• Development Care Experience Feedback Improvement Tool (CEFIT)
• Nursing experience

Contact: michelle.beattie@uhi.ac.uk

Marie Cameron 

Contact: marie.cameron@uhi.ac.uk

Clare Carolan 
• Conceptualising psychological distress
• Multi perspective methodoligies
• Family research - choices in regards to care
• Accepting/declining care or treatments

Contact: clare.carolan@uhi.ac.uk

Dr Trish Gorely 
• Ananlysing sedentary adult lifestyles
• Interventions for smokers
• Sedentary lifstyles and the relation to type 2 diabetes
• Analysis of high risk population sectors

Contact: trish.gorely@uhi.ac.uk

 

Dr Gill Hubbard 
• Genetics
• Immunogenetics
• Nutrigenomics
• Molecular biology
• Autoimmunity

Contact: gill.hubbard@uhi.ac.uk

Dr Leah Macaden 
• Dignity in care practice
• Educational approaches
• Mindfulness-based cognitive therapy
• Diabetes support models
• Dementia nurse education

Contact: leah.macaden@uhi.ac.uk

 

Dr Michelle Roxburgh 
• Learning models
• Evaluation of learning models
• Practice learning models

Contact: Michelle.Roxburgh@uhi.ac.uk

Joanna Smith 
• Child and adolescent mental health
• Adolescent health promotion
• Pedagogic innovation in adolescent mental health

Contact: joanna.smith@uhi.ac.uk

 

 


Our location;

Department of Diabetes and Cardiovascular Science
University of the Highlands and Islands
Centre for Health Science
Old Perth Rd
Inverness
IV2 3JH

t: +44 (0)1463 279298
email: General enquiries