LTA forum

The LTA Forum is a new group, comprised of representatives from across the university’s academic partners, professional services, and student body, that will have a key responsibility for helping develop the LTA.

In addition to helping develop the LTA through consulting on and helping shape the activities of the LTA, and providing a link between the LTA and other areas of the university, the LTA forum has also been asked to play a role in the development of the university’s new learning and teaching strategy which will be implemented during 2016/17. The membership of the LTA Forum is currently being finalised, with confirmed members noted below.

  • Roy Anderson (Perth College UHI)
  • Simon Clarke and Andrew Jennings (Shetland College UHI)
  • Keith Davidson (SAMS UHI)
  • Helen Duncan (Equality and Diversity Officer)
  • Heather Fotheringham (Learning and Teaching Academy)
  • Andy Glen (NAFC UHI)
  • Craig Lowther (Inverness College UHI)
  • Jane Macintosh (North Highland College UHI)
  • Archie MacLean (Sabhal Mòr Ostaig UHI)
  • Ann Murray (Lews Castle College UHI)
  • Rosemary McCormack (Moray College UHI)
  • Morag Redford (Head of Teacher Education, Executive Office)
  • John Smith (Learning and Information Services)
  • Keith Smyth (Professor of Pedagogy, Head of Learning and Teaching Academy)
  • Ann Tilbury (Educational Development Unit)
  • Jo Wallace (Orkney College UHI)
  • Alistair Wilson (Highland Theological College UHI)
  • Rosie Alexander ((Student Services, EO)