Home research Research Office Research and Enterprise Office

Research and Enterprise Office

The Research and Enterprise Office occupies Jubilee Lodge at the university Executive Office, Ness Walk, Inverness. If you are coming to meet someone in the Research Office see our pdf giving Directions to Ness Walk

The Research Office supports the work of researchers across the UHI campuses and can be a point of contact for questions. We also co-ordinate research strategy, research committees, policy, certain external enquiries, co-ordinate & monitor EU funds, co-ordinate/write funding bids, co-ordinate staff development and develop communication tools such as this section of the UHI website and the university intranet. There are many functions within the Research Office pertaining to research at the university so if you are not sure who to contact try the most appropriate and we will generally know who best to put you in touch with.

If you can't find the exact person you are looking for then use the Research Office contact email: RO@uhi.ac.uk

Research Development and Strategy

Vice Principal Research Ian Bryden +44(0)1463 279 506 ian.bryden@uhi.ac.uk
Vice Principal Enterprise Jeff Howarth +44(0)1463 279 343 jeff.howarth@uhi.ac.uk
Dean of Research Michael Rayner +44(0)1463 279 244 michael.rayner@uhi.ac.uk
Head of Knowledge Exchange Joe Irvine +44(0)1463 279 287 joe.irvine@uhi.ac.uk

Grants and Contracts

Grants and Contracts Manager Karen Furness +44(0)1463 279 349 karen.furness@uhi.ac.uk
Grants and Contracts Officer Sarah Wright +44(0)1463 279 285 sarah.wright@uhi.ac.uk
Contract Administrator (PT) Catherine Pearks +44(0)1463 279 227 catherine.pearks@uhi.ac.uk
Contract Administrator (PT) Georgina Coburn +44(0)1463 279 248 georgina.coburn@uhi.ac.uk

Graduate School

Graduate School Manager Lesley Watson +44(0)1463 279 263 lesley.watson@uhi.ac.uk
Graduate School Officer (PT) Janis Mackay +44(0)1463 279 241 janis.mackay@uhi.ac.uk
Graduate School Officer (PT) Val Cooper +44(0)1463 279 229 val.cooper@uhi.ac.uk

EU Development

Director of European Development Linda Stewart +44(0)1463 279 302 linda.stewart@uhi.ac.uk
European and International Programme Manager June Speirs +44(0)1463 279 232 june.speirs@uhi.ac.uk
European Development Officer (PT) Gayle Riddoch +44(0)1463 279 301 gayle.sinclair@uhi.ac.uk

Research Systems and support

PA to Vice Principal Research Iona MacDonald +44(0)1463 279 205 iona.macdonald@uhi.ac.uk
PA to Vice Principal Enterprise Jacqueline Barclay +44(0)1463 279 376 Jacqueline.Barclay@uhi.ac.uk
Research Information Systems Officer (PT) Stuart Knight +44(0)1463 279 462 stuart.knight@uhi.ac.uk
Research Office Administrator (PT) Stuart Knight +44(0)1463 279 000 RO@uhi.ac.uk