EIMR Scientific Advisory Committee

Environmental Interactions of Marine Renewables 2020 content

Environmental Interactions of Marine Renewables 2020

The Scientific Committee is again chaired by Professor Ben Wilson of University of the Highlands and Islands (UHI). The committee will decide the overall shape of the conference programme and  select presentations on the basis of submitted abstracts and invitations to key speakers.

The composition of the Scientific Committee may vary but at the time of writing, members are as follows:

  • Ben Wilson (The Scottish Association for Marine Science, UHI, chair)
  • Raeanne Miller (UHI)
  • David Woolf (HWU)
  • Joanne Porter (HWU)
  • Mike Bell (HWU)
  • Kate Smith (Aquatera)
  • Ian Davies (Marine Scotland Science)
  • Rory O’Hara Murray (Marine Scotland Science)
  • George Lees (Scottish Natural Heritage)
  • Elva Bannon (Wave Energy Scotland)
  • Maurizio Collu – University of Strathclyde
  • Lucinda Gray – Highlands and Islands Enterprise
  • Caitlin Long (European Marine Energy Centre)
  • Benjamin Williamson (Environmental Research Institute, UHI)
  • Beth Scott (University of Aberdeen)
  • Andrea Copping (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory/ University of Washington)

More details of the committees work and how to get in touch will be released soon.