Meet the team

content

 Health staff

Select a person's name below to view their research profile detailing their publications and research activity

Dr Annetta Smith 
• Design of Case Study Research in Health Care
• Sensory and Cognitive impairment in Older Adults
• Pedagogical innovation in nursing learning
• Transformative Professional Learning

Contact: annetta.smith@uhi.ac.uk

Dr Gill Hubbard 
• Teenage cancer education in schools
• Rehabilitation and physical activity interventions for people recovering from cancer
• Remote and rural health service delivery

 Contact: gill.hubbard@uhi.ac.uk

Dr Michelle Beattie
• Analysis of patient experience
• Effective interventions
• Nursing learning quality improvemen
• Development Care Experience Feedback Improvement Tool (CEFIT)
• Nursing experience

Contact: michelle.beattie@uhi.ac.uk

Dr Leah Macaden 
• Dignity in care practice
• Educational approaches
• Mindfulness-based cognitive therapy
• Diabetes support models
• Dementia nurse education

Contact: leah.macaden@uhi.ac.uk

 

Clare Carolan 
• Conceptualising psychological distress
• Multi perspective methodoligies
• Family research - choices in regards to care
• Accepting/declining care or treatments

Contact: clare.carolan@uhi.ac.uk

Dr Trish Gorely 
• Ananlysing sedentary adult lifestyles
• Interventions for smokers
• Sedentary lifstyles and the relation to type 2 diabetes
• Analysis of high risk population sectors

Contact: trish.gorely@uhi.ac.uk

 

Neil Angus
• Cardiovascular rehabilitation paths
• Cardiovascular rehabilitation at home
• Pedagogic innovation in adolescent mental health

Contact: neil.angus@uhi.ac.uk

Marie Cameron 

 

Contact: marie.cameron@uhi.ac.uk

Dr Michelle Roxburgh 
• Learning models
• Evaluation of learning models
• Practice learning models

Contact: Michelle.Roxburgh@uhi.ac.uk

Joanna Smith 
• Child and adolescent mental health
• Adolescent health promotion
• Pedagogic innovation in adolescent mental health

Contact: joanna.smith@uhi.ac.uk

 

 


Contact us;

Department of Nursing and Midwifery
University of the Highlands and Islands
Centre for Health Science
Old Perth Road
Inverness
IV2 3JH

t: +44 (0)1463 279847
e: nursing.admin@uhi.ac.uk