Steering Group



John Macdonald - mPower Community Engagement co-ordinator, SCVO


Nessa Barry - Service Development Manager, NHS National Services Scotland

Michelle Brogan - Service Development Manager - North of Scotland Lead, DHI

Dawne Bloodworth - Business Development Manager, SRHP, University of the Highlands and Islands

Ruth Dorman - Chief Executive, NHS Credit Union

Frances Hines - Research, Development and Innocation Manager, NHS Highland

Ruth Griffith - Strategic Planning and Commissioning Team, NHS Dumfries and Galloway

Prof George Gunn - Head of Epidemiology Research Unit, Scotland's Rural College

Martin Malcolm - Head of Public Health Intelligence, NHS Weatern Isles

Prof Sandra MacRury - Head of School of Health, Social Care and Life Sciences, University of the Highlands and Islands

Dr Andrea McColl - Senior Development Manager - Life Sciences, Highlands and Island Enterprise

Martine Scott - Programme Manager, Scottish Rural Mendicine Collaborative

David Sim - Innocation Director, Openbrolly

Prof Phil Wilson - Director, Centre for Rural Health, University of Aberdeen

Pauline Wilson - Consultant Physician, NHS Shetland


Dr Helen Raftopoulos - Assistant Director, Health and Social Care, Scottish Funding Council


Midwifery and Nursing

Prof Annetta Smith - Professor of Nursing, University of Highland and Islands