Research and Enterprise Office

The Research Office occupies Jubilee Lodge at Ness Walk, Inverness. If you are coming to meet someone in the Research Office see our pdf giving Directions to Ness Walk

The Research Office supports the work of researchers across all UHI campuses and can be a point of contact for questions. We also co-ordinate research strategy, research committees, policy, certain external enquiries, co-ordinate & monitor EU funds, co-ordinate/write funding bids, co-ordinate staff development and develop communication tools. There are many functions within the Research Office pertaining to research at the university so if you are not sure who to contact try the most appropriate and we will generally know who best to put you in touch with.

If you can't find the exact person you are looking for then use the Research Office contact email: RO@uhi.ac.uk

Research Development and Strategy

RoleNamePhoneEmail
Vice Principal Research Neil Simco (interim) +44(0)1463 279 506 neil.simco@uhi.ac.uk
Dean of Research Michael Rayner +44(0)1463 279 244 michael.rayner@uhi.ac.uk
Head of Knowledge Exchange Joe Irvine +44(0)1463 279 287 joe.irvine@uhi.ac.uk

Grants and Contracts

RoleNamePhoneEmail
Grants and Contracts Manager Karen Furness +44(0)1463 279 349 karen.furness@uhi.ac.uk
Grants and Contracts Officer Sarah Wright +44(0)1463 279 285 sarah.wright@uhi.ac.uk
Contract Administrator (PT) Catherine Pearks +44(0)1463 279 227 catherine.pearks@uhi.ac.uk
Contract Administrator (PT) Georgina Coburn +44(0)1463 279 248 georgina.coburn@uhi.ac.uk

Graduate School

RoleNamePhoneEmail
Research Support Officer Post currently vacant +44(0)1463 279 ???  
Graduate School Officer (PT) Janis Mackay +44(0)1463 279 241 janis.mackay@uhi.ac.uk
Graduate School Officer (PT) Val Cooper +44(0)1463 279 229 val.cooper@uhi.ac.uk

EU Development

RoleNamePhoneEmail
Director of European Development Linda Stewart +44(0)1463 279 302 linda.stewart@uhi.ac.uk
European and International Programme Manager June Speirs +44(0)1463 279 232 june.speirs@uhi.ac.uk
European Development Officer (PT) Gayle Sinclair +44(0)1463 279 301 gayle.sinclair@uhi.ac.uk
European Programme Officer Fiona Campbell +44(0)1463 279 406 fiona.campbell@uhi.ac.uk

Systems and support

RoleNamePhoneEmail
PA to Vice Principal Research Iona MacDonald +44(0)1463 279 205 iona.macdonald@uhi.ac.uk
Research Information Systems Officer Stuart Knight +44(0)1463 279 462 stuart.knight@uhi.ac.uk  
Research Ethics Officer Fiona Leiper +44(0)1463 279 347 fiona.leiper@uhi.ac.uk