By now you will know that we are a partnership of 13 colleges and research institutions. Each of our campuses are different and their locations have a special characteristic, from the rich cultural life of the islands to the bright city lights of Inverness and Perth.

In addition to the main campuses, the university also provides educational opportunities through a network of more than 70 learning centres located throughout the Highlands and Islands, Moray and Perthshire, or online from home.

Some of our courses are only available in one campus location, however for others there is a choice of campuses. If you are considering studying with us you may be looking to relocate to one of our campus locations, some offer dedicated student accommodation whilst others would require you to find your own.

accmain.jpgIf you know what you would like to study with us you will be able to check out the accommodation offered at each campus and/or some helpful sources for private accommodation providers on the links below. There is now even more choice with the residences at Inverness College UHI and West Highland College UHI (Fort William) being joined by North Highland College UHI (Dornoch) and Moray College UHI (Elgin) taking applications.

We have also prepared specific information for international students.

Find out more