Home Study with us Open days

Open days

We have regular open days and information events for people interested in studying at our various locations. Even if there is not an open day advertised at a convenient time for you, please feel free to get in touch and arrange to pop in. In most cases we will be able to arrange a personal introduction and tour.

Department of Nursing, Centre for Health Science, Inverness

Wednesday 1 February 2017, 5.30pm

Wednesday 7 June 2017, 5.30pm

Saturday 30 September 2017, 11am

Wednesday 13 December 2017, 5.30pm

Wednesday 10 January 2018, 5.30pm

Please arrive at the start time for:

*Overview of Nursing Programme

*Bursary and Accommodation Information

*Q and A session (staff and students)

*Campus Tour (if required)

To book a place please contact:

01463 279279 or nursing@uhi.ac.uk

Please note that the Centre for Health Science car park has a £1 token exit barrier. Tokens are available from the machine opposite main reception.

Department of Nursing, Stornoway campus, Western Isles Hospital

Thursday 16 November 2017, hourly drop in sessions between 11am-3pm

Please arrive on the hour for:

*Overview of nursing programme

*Bursary and accommodation information

*Q and A session

To book a place please contact:

01851 708243 or nursing@uhi.ac.uk

Highland Theological College UHI

Saturday 18 March 2017, 10am-3pm

Further information

Inverness College UHI

Wednesday 1 March 2017, 5pm-7pm

Thursday 6 April 2017, 5pm-7pm

Tuesday 30 May 2017, 5pm-7pm

Tuesday 8 August 2017, 5pm-7pm

Moray College UHI

Wednesday 15 March, 5pm-6.30pm

Wednesday 14 June, 5pm-6.30pm

North Highland College UHI

Campus tours are offered all year round.

To book a place please contact:

01847 889000 or nhcmarketing@uhi.ac.uk

Perth College UHI

Wednesday 8 March 2017, 2pm-6pm

Wednesday 11 October 2017, 2pm-6pm

Scottish Association for Marine Science UHI

Friday 17 March 2017, time to be confirmed

West Highland College UHI

Saturday 1 April 2017, 11am-3pm (Fort William)

Saturday 4 November 2017, 11am-3pm (Fort William)

Saturday 28 April 2018, 11am-3pm (Fort William)

UCAS higher education exhibitions

The university will also be represented at the following UCAS higher education exhibitions in 2017:

8 and 9 March - Northern Ireland

14 and 15 March - Manchester

5 April - Cardiff

16 June - Sheffield

27 and 28 June - West and North Yorkshire

29 June - Tyneside

29 August - Borders

30 August - Dumfries and Galloway

31 August - Forth Valley

5 September - Edinburgh

12 September - Ayrshire (more information available soon)

13 and 14 September - Lanarkshire

19 September - Glasgow

21 September - Fife

22 September - Tayside

26 September - Moray

27 September - Aberdeen

3 October - Highlands

5 October - Stornoway