LTA forum


The LTA Forum is a group, comprised of representatives from across the university’s academic partners, professional services, and student body, with a key responsibility for helping develop the LTA.

In addition to helping develop the LTA through consulting on and helping shape the activities of the LTA, and providing a link between the LTA and other areas of the university, the LTA forum has also played a key role in the development of the university’s new learning and teaching strategy which will be implemented during 2016/17.

The LTA forum is currently being refreshed for the next academic year 2021/22.

Forum members

Current members are:

  • Alex Walker, Professional Development and Recognition Lead, (Learning and Teaching Academy UHI)
  • Andrew Jennings, Centre for Nordic Studies Officer (Shetland College UHI)
  • Awaiting new nomination (Lews Castle College UHI)
  • Ann Tilbury, Academic Skills Developer, (Learning and Teaching Academy UHI)
  • Archie MacLean (Sabhal Mòr Ostaig UHI)
  • Craig Lowther, Programme Development Manager (Inverness College UHI)
  • Awaiting new nomination (Perth College UHI)
  • Heather Fotheringham, Evidence-Based Enhancement Lead, (Learning and Teaching Academy UHI)
  • Jane Macintosh (North Highland College UHI)
  • Jane Nichols, Curriculum Manager (Argyll College UHI)
  • John Smith, Head of Integrated Technologies and Resources (University of the Highlands and Islands)
  • Keith Davidson, Head of MMB PI in Microbial Ecology and Modelling (SAMS UHI)
  • Keith Smyth, Professor of Pedagogy and Head of the Learning and Teaching Academy (Learning and Teaching Academy UHI)
  • Michael Pitt, Lecturer in English and Communication (West Highland College UHI)
  • Morag Redford, Head of Teacher Education (University of the Highlands and Islands)
  • Rosemary McCormack, Assistant Director (Moray College UHI)
  • Scott Connor, Educational Development Leader (Learning and Teaching Academy UHI)
  • Simon Clarke, Senior Cultural Studies Lecturer (Shetland College UHI)
  • Awaiting new nomination (Orkney College UHI)