News

INS receives visiting academics.

INS receives visiting academics.

Thursday 15 November 2018

INS announce fully funded PhD studentships

Tuesday 30 October 2018

James Ellsmoor - UHI Postgraduate Student of the Year

Monday 15 October 2018

New book series from the Institute for Northern Studies

Monday 24 September 2018

From Papay to Polynesia: a study of tourism in small islands

From Papay to Polynesia: a study of tourism in small islands

Friday 29 June 2018

New MRes degree will be starting in September 2018

Monday 11 June 2018

Developing International Connections for Island Studies

Developing International Connections for Island Studies

Saturday 28 April 2018

Student chosen to represent INS and UHI at RETI

Student chosen to represent INS and UHI at RETI

Friday 8 December 2017

Exhibition in Orkney Museum

Exhibition in Orkney Museum

Monday 18 December 2017

What can the University of the Highlands and Islands do for your Business? Stakeholder Event

Tuesday 21 November 2017

Call for papers: 4th International St Magnus Conference

Call for papers: 4th International St Magnus Conference

Friday 22 September 2017

Seeking applicants for PhD in the history of Highland Park whisky distillery

Tuesday 19 September 2017

PhD students contribute to Orkney International Science Festival

PhD students contribute to Orkney International Science Festival

Monday 11 September 2017

'Viking Law and Order' - Alex's new book is published

'Viking Law and Order' - Alex's new book is published

Monday 14 August 2017

Shetland Bus and the Great Escape from Estonia in 1944

Shetland Bus and the Great Escape from Estonia in 1944

Thursday 15 June 2017

New visiting academics for Centre for Nordic Studies

New visiting academics for Centre for Nordic Studies

Tuesday 30 May 2017

Escape from the Coasts - The Great Escape from Estonia and the Shetland Bus

Tuesday 30 May 2017

CNS International Day Seminar on the Shetland Bus very well attended

CNS International Day Seminar on the Shetland Bus very well attended

Tuesday 9 May 2017

New Publication: Northern Atlantic Islands and the Sea: Seascapes and Dreamscapes

New Publication: Northern Atlantic Islands and the Sea: Seascapes and Dreamscapes

Wednesday 3 May 2017

Graduation photo by Lynn Powell

Graduation photo by Lynn Powell

Thursday 30 March 2017

Page   1    2 > >>