News

Institute for Northern Studies Online Public Seminars

Institute for Northern Studies Online Public Seminars

Thursday 23 April 2020

Nordic Viola performs at 5th St Magnus Conference

Nordic Viola performs at 5th St Magnus Conference

Wednesday 19 February 2020

Archipelago of Adventure: Creating an International Tourist Guiding Qualification for Vanuatu and beyond

Archipelago of Adventure: Creating an International Tourist Guiding Qualification for Vanuatu and beyond

Tuesday 21 January 2020

Archipelago of Adventure - the return visit to Vanuatu

Archipelago of Adventure - the return visit to Vanuatu

Monday 25 November 2019

First ever Virtual Island Summit

First ever Virtual Island Summit

Thursday 31 October 2019

Laser Scanning Orkney's Pictish and Norse history.

Laser Scanning Orkney's Pictish and Norse history.

Thursday 24 October 2019

Alex Sanmark's podcast on Thing Sites

Alex Sanmark's podcast on Thing Sites

Tuesday 22 October 2019

A new database on Hanseatic Trade

A new database on Hanseatic Trade

Thursday 12 September 2019

University announces key Scandinavian Studies appointment

University announces key Scandinavian Studies appointment

Wednesday 26 June 2019

Displaying the Past: Museum Studies

Displaying the Past: Museum Studies

Wednesday 29 May 2019

Launch of a new virtual museum of people and the sea in Orkney and Shetland

Monday 13 May 2019

New Visiting Research Fellow for Institute for Northern Studies

New Visiting Research Fellow for Institute for Northern Studies

Thursday 18 April 2019

INS PhD student’s runic exhibition.

INS PhD student’s runic exhibition.

Tuesday 5 March 2019

INS receives visiting academics.

INS receives visiting academics.

Thursday 15 November 2018

INS announce fully funded PhD studentships

Tuesday 30 October 2018

James Ellsmoor - UHI Postgraduate Student of the Year

Monday 15 October 2018

New book series from the Institute for Northern Studies

Monday 24 September 2018

From Papay to Polynesia: a study of tourism in small islands

From Papay to Polynesia: a study of tourism in small islands

Friday 29 June 2018

New MRes degree will be starting in September 2018

Monday 11 June 2018

Developing International Connections for Island Studies

Developing International Connections for Island Studies

Saturday 28 April 2018

Page   1    2    3 > >>