Neist Point
Executive Group content

Executive Group


Prof Sandra MacRury
University of the Highlands and Islands


John MacDonald
mPower Community Engagement Co-ordinator, SCVO

Leigh Mair
Project & Development Manager, SRHP, University of the Highlands and Islands


Catriona Strang
SRHP, University of the Highlands and Islands

Steering Group content

Steering Group


John Macdonald - mPower Community Engagement co-ordinator, SCVO


Nessa Barry - Service Development Manager, NHS National Services Scotland

Kirsty Brightwell - Medical Director & GP, NHS Shetland

George Crooks - Chief Executive, Digital Health and Care Institute

Ruth Dorman - Chief Executive, NHS Credit Union

Jim Hume - Convener, National Rural Mental Health Forum 

Ruth Griffith - Strategic Planning and Commissioning Team, NHS Dumfries and Galloway

Prof George Gunn - Head of Epidemiology Research Unit, Scotland's Rural College

Martin Malcolm - Head of Public Health Intelligence, NHS Weatern Isles

Leigh Mair - Business Development Manager, Scottish Rural Health Partnership

Prof Sandra MacRury - Head of School of Health, Social Care and Life Sciences, University of the Highlands and Islands & Clinical Lead, Scottish Rural Health Partnership 

Dr Andrea McColl - Senior Development Manager - Life Sciences, Highlands and Island Enterprise

Ralph Roberts - Chief Executive, NHS Borders

Clare Stevens - CEO, Voluntary Health Scotland

Prof Phil Wilson - Director, Centre for Rural Health, University of Aberdeen

Pauline Wilson - Consultant Physician, NHS Shetland


Dr Helen Raftopoulos - Assistant Director, Health and Social Care, Scottish Funding Council


Midwifery and Nursing

Prof Annetta Smith - Professor of Nursing, University of Highland and Islands