Membership of the Scottish Rural Health Partnership is free and open to all individuals and organisations with an interest in rural and remote healthcare. Below are some of the areas our members are from:

Aberystwyth University, Centre for Excellence in Rural Health Research

BASICS Scotland

Clinical Skills Managed Education Network

DeafBlind Scotland

Digital Health and Care Institute

National Rural Mental Health Forum

NHS Education Scotland

NES General Practice (Rural Track)

NES GP Rural Fellowships

NHS Highland Research, Development and Innovation Division

NHS Shetland

NHS Western Isles

Robert Gordon University, School of Health Sciences

Rural GP Association of Scotland


Scottish Funding Council

Scottish Innovations Ltd

Scottish Recovery Network

Scottish Voluntary Health

Scotland's Rural College, Rural Policy Centre

The Alliance

The Open University in Scotland

University of Aberdeen, Centre for Rural Health

University of Aberdeen, Highland Medical Education Centre

University of Highlands and Islands, Department of Nursing and Midwifery

University of Highlands and Islands, Rural Health and Wellbeing