News

Academic recognised for contribution to research community

Academic recognised for contribution to research community

Thursday 28 May 2020

University of the Highlands and Islands intends to start autumn term as planned

University of the Highlands and Islands intends to start autumn term as planned

Tuesday 26 May 2020

Oban scientist recognised for groundbreaking research

Oban scientist recognised for groundbreaking research

Monday 25 May 2020

Popular historian recognised with university title

Popular historian recognised with university title

Wednesday 20 May 2020

Scottish universities show creative resilience to deal with COVID-19 disruption

Scottish universities show creative resilience to deal with COVID-19 disruption

Thursday 14 May 2020

New project aims to support mental health of NHS workers

New project aims to support mental health of NHS workers

Tuesday 12 May 2020

Inverness Science Festival goes virtual

Inverness Science Festival goes virtual

Thursday 30 April 2020

New fund launched to support students affected by Coronavirus

New fund launched to support students affected by Coronavirus

Tuesday 28 April 2020

University of the Highlands and Islands supports NHS response

University of the Highlands and Islands supports NHS response

Wednesday 22 April 2020

University of the Highlands and Islands supports student residents during coronavirus crisis

University of the Highlands and Islands supports student residents during coronavirus crisis

Wednesday 8 April 2020

Highlands and Islands colleges donate supplies to local foodbanks

Highlands and Islands colleges donate supplies to local foodbanks

Friday 27 March 2020

Orkney students to benefit from nearly £1 million local donation

Orkney students to benefit from nearly £1 million local donation

Thursday 12 March 2020

Woman leaders inspire and celebrate at International Women’s Day event

Woman leaders inspire and celebrate at International Women’s Day event

Wednesday 11 March 2020

University announces Alzheimer Scotland as its charity of the year

University announces Alzheimer Scotland as its charity of the year

Monday 9 March 2020

Polar expert to give free lecture

Polar expert to give free lecture

Thursday 5 March 2020

Scottish and South African researchers to share mountain knowledge

Scottish and South African researchers to share mountain knowledge

Tuesday 25 February 2020

University awarded £986,000 grant to expand peatland research

University awarded £986,000 grant to expand peatland research

Friday 14 February 2020

Expert lecture to explore benefits of algae

Expert lecture to explore benefits of algae

Tuesday 11 February 2020

Outlander’s producer keeps students in the picture

Outlander’s producer keeps students in the picture

Monday 10 February 2020

University staff raise over £7430 for Mikeysline

University staff raise over £7430 for Mikeysline

Wednesday 5 February 2020

Page   1    2    3 > >>