News

Research captures the ‘living landscapes’ of a North Coast 500 community

Research captures the ‘living landscapes’ of a North Coast 500 community

Tuesday 23 March 2021

Growth deal signed for Orkney, Shetland and the Outer Hebrides will release a total investment of £335 million

Growth deal signed for Orkney, Shetland and the Outer Hebrides will release a total investment of £335 million

Wednesday 17 March 2021

Free seminar series to explore how key sectors can support post-COVID recovery

Free seminar series to explore how key sectors can support post-COVID recovery

Thursday 11 March 2021

The St Magnus conference moves online

The St Magnus conference moves online

Wednesday 3 March 2021

Researchers trial assessing renewable energy sites with drones

Researchers trial assessing renewable energy sites with drones

Tuesday 2 March 2021

University of the Highlands and Islands celebrates International Women’s Day

University of the Highlands and Islands celebrates International Women’s Day

Thursday 25 February 2021

Creative community invests in emerging visual art graduates

Creative community invests in emerging visual art graduates

Tuesday 16 February 2021

Shetland scientist to lead university in strengthening island communities

Shetland scientist to lead university in strengthening island communities

Tuesday 9 February 2021

University of the Highlands and Islands welcomes new principal on tenth birthday

University of the Highlands and Islands welcomes new principal on tenth birthday

Thursday 28 January 2021

Barclays donation to help students affected by COVID-19 pandemic

Barclays donation to help students affected by COVID-19 pandemic

Monday 25 January 2021

University building becomes vaccination hub for NHS Highland staff

University building becomes vaccination hub for NHS Highland staff

Tuesday 19 January 2021

Staggies new signing with the University of the Highland and Islands

Staggies new signing with the University of the Highland and Islands

Wednesday 9 December 2020

Nursing and midwifery students announced as first recipients of university awards

Nursing and midwifery students announced as first recipients of university awards

Monday 30 November 2020

University develops digital learning materials for national gender-based violence training

University develops digital learning materials for national gender-based violence training

Thursday 26 November 2020

New partnership aims to develop maths computer game

New partnership aims to develop maths computer game

Thursday 26 November 2020

University of the Highlands and Islands students celebrate success in international code challenge

University of the Highlands and Islands students celebrate success in international code challenge

Thursday 26 November 2020

Scots men lose weight with the help of fictional characters

Scots men lose weight with the help of fictional characters

Monday 23 November 2020

A hot topic: Thurso scientists trial new method of detecting plastic pollution from space

A hot topic: Thurso scientists trial new method of detecting plastic pollution from space

Thursday 19 November 2020

Brand-new boost to create live music gigs for alumni

Brand-new boost to create live music gigs for alumni

Monday 16 November 2020

Liam Colgan student music awards announced

Liam Colgan student music awards announced

Thursday 29 October 2020

Page   1    2    3 > >>