News

University research helps communities respond to COVID-19 impact

University research helps communities respond to COVID-19 impact

Monday 20 September 2021

Shetland based artist recognised with professorship

Shetland based artist recognised with professorship

Thursday 26 August 2021

Transformational educator recognised with professorship

Transformational educator recognised with professorship

Monday 23 August 2021

International sustainability expert to deliver University of the Highlands and Islands annual lecture

International sustainability expert to deliver University of the Highlands and Islands annual lecture

Thursday 19 August 2021

University of the Highlands and Islands elects new rector

University of the Highlands and Islands elects new rector

Tuesday 17 August 2021

University of the Highlands and Islands rated highly by postgraduate students

University of the Highlands and Islands rated highly by postgraduate students

Thursday 12 August 2021

New report highlights impact of marine plastic pollution on seabirds

New report highlights impact of marine plastic pollution on seabirds

Friday 6 August 2021

University of the Highlands and Islands staff recognised for teaching excellence

University of the Highlands and Islands staff recognised for teaching excellence

Thursday 5 August 2021

Construction work begins on new life sciences building

Construction work begins on new life sciences building

Wednesday 4 August 2021

Tributes paid to governance trio who stand down after nearly 50 years of service to university

Tributes paid to governance trio who stand down after nearly 50 years of service to university

Tuesday 3 August 2021

Shetland UHI Vesting

Shetland UHI Vesting

Monday 2 August 2021

University of the Highlands and Islands appoints new health school leader

University of the Highlands and Islands appoints new health school leader

Monday 26 July 2021

University of the Highlands and Islands appoints new nursing and midwifery leader

University of the Highlands and Islands appoints new nursing and midwifery leader

Thursday 22 July 2021

University of the Highlands and Islands rated highly for COVID response

University of the Highlands and Islands rated highly for COVID response

Wednesday 21 July 2021

Inverness nursing student selected for prestigious leadership programme

Inverness nursing student selected for prestigious leadership programme

Tuesday 20 July 2021

Survey announced to build creative ambitions together

Survey announced to build creative ambitions together

Thursday 1 July 2021

Acclaimed Scottish author pledges a decade of support for university students

Acclaimed Scottish author pledges a decade of support for university students

Tuesday 22 June 2021

Passionate advocate for young people appointed as university’s new chair of court

Passionate advocate for young people appointed as university’s new chair of court

Monday 21 June 2021

University celebrates Argyll student’s national award

University celebrates Argyll student’s national award

Friday 18 June 2021

University to host the first ‘Kings and Queens’ conference in Scotland

University to host the first ‘Kings and Queens’ conference in Scotland

Tuesday 8 June 2021

Page   1    2    3 > >>