Research and Impact Office

The Research and Office occupies Bryden Lodge at Ness Walk, Inverness with the Knowledge Exchange team based across the partnership. If you are coming to meet someone in the office in Bryden Lodge, see our pdf giving Directions to Ness Walk

The Research and Impact Office supports the work of researchers across all UHI campuses and can be a point of contact for questions. We also co-ordinate research strategy, research committees, policy, certain external enquiries, co-ordinate & monitor EU funds, co-ordinate/write funding bids, co-ordinate staff development and develop communication tools. If you are not sure who to contact try the most appropriate and we will generally know who best to put you in touch with.

Or use the Research Office contact email: RO@uhi.ac.uk

Research Development and Strategy

RoleNamePhoneEmail
Vice Principal (Research and Impact) Neil Simco +44(0)1463 279 506 neil.simco@uhi.ac.uk
Dean of Research Michael Rayner +44(0)1463 279 244 michael.rayner@uhi.ac.uk
Director of Knowledge Exchange Joe Irvine +44(0)1463 279 287 joe.irvine@uhi.ac.uk

Grants and Contracts

RoleNamePhoneEmail
PRE-Award      
Grants and Contracts Officer Sarah Wright +44(0)1463 279 285 sarah.wright@uhi.ac.uk
POST-Award      
Senior Programme and Contracts Officer Emma Taylor +44(0)1463 279 293 Emma.Taylor@uhi.ac.uk

Programme and Contracts Officer,    EU specialist (PT)

Gayle Sinclair +44(0)1463 279 301 gayle.sinclair@uhi.ac.uk
Contracts Administrator (PT) Catherine Pearks +44(0)1463 279 227 catherine.pearks@uhi.ac.uk
Programme and Contracts Officer Dianne Bellshaw +44(0)1463 279 248 dianne.bellshaw@uhi.ac.uk
Programme and Contracts Officer Anna MacDonald +44(0)1463 279 267 anna.macdonald@uhi.ac.uk

Legal Services

RoleNamePhoneEmail
Senior Legal Services Officer  Karen Furness +44(0)1463 279 349 karen.furness@uhi.ac.uk

Graduate School

RoleNamePhoneEmail
Research Support Officer Jackie Deacon +44(0)1463 279 432 jackie.deacon@uhi.ac.uk 
Graduate School Officer (PT) Janis Mackay +44(0)1463 279 241 janis.mackay@uhi.ac.uk
Graduate School Officer (PT) Val Cooper +44(0)1463 279 229 val.cooper@uhi.ac.uk

Knowledge Exchange

RoleNamePhoneEmail
Director of Knowledge Exchange Joe Irvine +44(0)1463 279 287
KE Coordinator  Anna Paaso  +44(0)1463 279402
KE Officer  Darlene Russell  +44(0)1463 279427 
Industrial Strategy Challenge Fund Officer Dr Lynn Thrower +44(0)1463 279505 

EU Development

RoleNamePhoneEmail
Director of European Development Linda Stewart +44(0)1463 279 302 linda.stewart@uhi.ac.uk

Systems and support

RoleNamePhoneEmail
PA to Vice Principal Research & Impact  Iona Kay +44(0)1463 279 205 iona.kay@uhi.ac.uk
Research Information Systems Officer Stuart Knight +44(0)1463 279 462 stuart.knight@uhi.ac.uk  
Research Ethics Officer Fiona Leiper +44(0)1463 279 347 fiona.leiper@uhi.ac.uk
Research Administrative Officer Margaret Little
+44 (0)1463 289381 
margaret.little@uhi.ac.uk